this post was submitted on 01 Sep 2025
405 points (99.5% liked)
RPGMemes
13548 readers
40 users here now
Humor, jokes, memes about TTRPGs
founded 2 years ago
MODERATORS
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
view the rest of the comments
I think they got it right. If "that creature" refers to the destroyed creature, it means that if they destroyed a creature, they get a 1/1 copy of the destroyed creature, which flavor-wise is the destroyed creature's newly-orphaned offspring, right?
Yes. But the text does explicitly mention Planeswalkers and Players. It should say if a creature is killed this way...
Also I don't think you can say a 1/1 copy, I think it's a copy with base power and toughness 1/1 instead.
... something, something, layers. IDK, I'm not a Judge.