this post was submitted on 18 Sep 2024
663 points (98.5% liked)

RPGMemes

13737 readers
442 users here now

Humor, jokes, memes about TTRPGs

founded 2 years ago
MODERATORS
 
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[โ€“] hollyberries@programming.dev 3 points 1 year ago (1 children)

Good question, I'm actually not 100% sure! This seems point to 'no' since its the same base spell:

https://www.dndbeyond.com/sources/dnd/basic-rules-2014/spellcasting#CombiningMagicalEffects

[โ€“] mojofrododojo@lemmy.world 1 points 1 year ago

yeah hard to find info on edgecases like this. if it's different ceremonies is it the same spell? sure, probably, but will try to break the dm anyway and see what happens :D